Calligraphy

Hello everyone! Today’s post is about calligraphy. Lately, I have been drawing this technique with pencil, but today I decided to use a brush pen to do it! I think it turned out pretty well… I am not a professional just an amateur, but I love doing it and wanted to show you guys my progress!

  • The basic idea for this type of calligraphy is to barely press on the pen on the up strokes and press harder going down. Here is an illustration of the “process”.img_2543-2

Keep practicing! Practicing is a very important part in calligraphy. The more you practice, the more familiar you will become with your pen and the pressure you should apply on it to get the style you want. Here are a few of the calligraphy’s I have done:

img_2544img_2548img_2546img_2545

Thank you for visiting my blog and I hope you enjoyed this post and my previous ones! I also am now posting every Friday, so stay on the look out for next weeks post 😉

Until next time,

♥ Short & Sweet ♥

Categories diy

Leave a Reply

